The Hidden Meaning Behind This Scary Windows Message

Dear Computer Lady,

I want to uninstall ClearScreen Player from my computer. When I hit uninstall a message comes up “Do you want this app to make changes to your device”

Should I hit yes or no? I am afraid to hit yes because it may take over my computer.

What should I hit, yes or no?

Allan

Dear Allan,

This is just a standard message you will see when trying to run a program that makes changes to your system. And, uninstalling a program is making some pretty big changes.

So, even though it sounds intimidating, it is safe to select, “Yes” when you are uninstalling a program and the dialog box appears asking if you want to allow the app to make changes to your device. You are just giving it permission to remove the application.

Once you have uninstalled the program, make sure you shut down and restart your computer. This will finish the removal of the program you are uninstalling.

Elizabeth

 

It’s Your Turn: What do you think?
…. Share your experience in the comments box below.

Join The Family
become a patron today
www.patreon.com/computerlady

Elizabeth Boston is a Web designer, Social Media Consultant and managing editor of, “Ask The Computer Lady”.
Connect with

 

Previous Post

The Easy Way To Protect Your Windows 10 Computer With A Password

Next Post

How To Highlight Text in Outlook 2016

Leave a Reply